Skip to main content

Apply For State Arts Funding

Where Can I Go For Arts Funding?



This biennium (FY24/25), thanks mainly to Legacy Amendment, the state allocated over $107 million in state arts funding for Minnesota's arts organizations and artists. Do you want to know how to apply for state arts funding? Do you have any questions about available funds? Scroll down to learn more. Currently, there are two areas you should look at when applying for state arts funding, The Minnesota State Arts Board and your local Regional Arts Council. Don't know which Regional Arts Council you should be applying to? Look for your county below and the Regional Arts Council you should be applying to.






Learn more about the Minnesota State Arts Board and the grants they have available with the following links.


Information on Grants to Individuals.


Information on Grants to Organizations.


Sign-Up for MSAB Email Alerts



Northwest Minnesota Arts Council (Region 1)

Counties: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau


Region 2 Arts Council (Region 2)

Counties: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen


Arrowhead Regional Arts Council (Region 3)

Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Saint Louis


Lake Region Arts Council (Region 4)

Counties: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin


Five Wings Arts Council (Region 5)

Counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, Wadena


Southwest Minnesota Arts Council: (Region 6-8)

Counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lincoln, Lac qui Parle, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Yellow Medicine


East Central Regional Arts Council (Region 7E)

Counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Pine


Central Minnesota Arts Board (Region 7W)

Counties: Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright


Prairie Lakes Regional Arts Council (Region 9)

Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, LeSueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan


Southeastern MN Arts Council (Region 10)

Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Olmsted, Mower, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Winona


Metropolitan Regional Arts Council (Region 11)

Counties: Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington